Top 5

My love for makeup is never ending. I love experimenting with different brands, by using similar products to achieve the best results. What I love the most is the way it can transform the face & how much confidence it can give people- I love how it is so individual and so personal, that sometimes-  nothing can make you feel as good as your favourite products and that loyalty stays forever.

*Cue segway*

I wanted to share my top 5 favourites…. OF…ALL…TIME!!!!!

5. Laura Mercier Eye Brow Gel. 

Unless I somehow manage to overpluck them, or my eyebrows get burnt off in some freak accident, they will ALWAYS  grow to the size of hairy caterpillars. After I get them (carefully) threaded, I LOVE LOVE LOVE brushing this brow gel throughout. It sets the brow so perfectly, and makes them look so effortlessly groomed that I don’t leave the house without at least sorting my brows out with this wonder product.

Brow Gel

4. Bobbi Brown Gel Pot Eyeliner. 

Teaming with the gel theme here- but this is such an amazing fluid line. I use an angle brush to apply this close to my lash line and EVERY TIME, without fail, it looks amazing. It doesn’t dry out either like other brands tend to. You get the look and feel of a liquid liner, but it is so much simpler. Granted, you need to practice with your brush skills,  but it pays off- TRUST ME!

bobbi-brown

3.  MAC Ruby Woo Lipstick. 

The most beautiful red I’ve ever tried on. I love that it brings out the colour in my eyes, and it looks so good on EVERY skin tone. It’s so rich and it’s the only lipstick of it’s kind in that their is clay in the lipstick formula, so not only is it very matte, but it stays on longer than any other  i’ve ever tried. Such a great addition to your makeup bag. I have three.

ruby woo

2. Modelco Lip Lights. 

I don’t know wether or not it’s because it is such a great Australian brand, but I’ve always loved Lip Gloss from Modelco. It is so well pigmented that you get that fierce shine from the gloss but it’s also rich with colour so it looks like you’re wearing lipstick underneath. Not only that, but the packaging is so cool, there is a light inbuilt into the lipgloss so you can always see what you’re doing. SHWING!

Lip Lights

 

1.  NARS Orgasm Blush

Last but not least, my favourite product. I think this blush is incredible. Everything- The colour, the compact, it’s durability on the skin and the fact that it looks so fresh on all skin tones (tan or no tan). If you don’t have one.. YOU NEED IT!!!

ORGASM

 

There you have it. Granted, it’s only about 5% of my makeup bag but now that I’ve found all of them, I just can’t do without.

What are your favourite products? Anything amazing I need to know about?

MUA

E

x

Ps: Questions? erinfullermakeup@live.co.uk. Tweet Tweet? @erinuk13

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5

  1. I reckon my top 5- Nars Laguna bronzer, Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz, theBalm Mary Loumanizer, Illamasqua blush in Lover and Revlon’s just bitten kissable balm stain in Rendezvous.. So tough picking 5!

    • I KNOW!! It’s so hard, there is so much good stuff out there. I’ll have to try these, I do love Laguna bronzer as well! If I could add another two, it would be ‘Harmony’ Blush by MAC and Illamasqua Hydra Veil!

Leave a Reply

